100 Day Project

For over 20 years I’ve been intrigued with an idea based on the song Pink Houses by John Mellencamp combined with the fact a good friend who is also an artist, lived in a pink house.  It just never seemed to come to the forefront, but every time I hear the song, the lyrics nag at me to do something creative with that thought.

Recently, I did a demo for a project for one of the high school classes I teach and the little pink houses emerged.  I have no idea where this will go, but the subdued inspiration that is driving this is pushing it’s way to the surface and begging to be explored.  Since a friend tagged me to join this project, I feel that the time is right to see what emerges and bring this out of the darkness and into the light.file-dec-22-4-35-29-pm

Leave a Reply

