Day 38 through 55

As part of a demo for an experimental drawing class, I started layering marks and drawings of a propellor.  After several hours and nearly tossing the work completely, I threw down some of the monoprints that I had sewn on to sort through them a bit.  I had no idea the two would create the complex work that I do like.

I will continue to work on this, but it may be more of a test work vs. a final art work.  The paper used as a support is weak and due to the weight and reaction of other materials, it is buckled and not to my liking.

Leave a Reply

